Building a website?

Anything goes, but forum rules still apply. All unicorns will be shot on sight.
dutch
Not-so-Newbie

Building a website?

Post by dutch » Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:55 pm

Just a bit of an odd question for you folks. If you were not a gifted code writer, read that as drag and drop pushing my outer limits. Is there a program out there you would use to build a website. NOT interested in free services that charge you for hosting and maint. My program that I've been using for almost 20 years has finally become unsupportable? Go figure? :o So I have to find a replacement, I'd rather buy one and own it then depend on other folks who will only let me down in the end.

Thought and suggestions?

infiniteignorance
Not-so-Newbie

Re: Building a website?

Post by infiniteignorance » Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:45 am

I think I need more information. What kind of website?

dutch
Not-so-Newbie

Post by dutch » Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:48 am

Oh it's for my small business. It doesn't require any store or sales. Just informational.

infiniteignorance
Not-so-Newbie

Post by infiniteignorance » Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:54 am

I think most of the people most of the time would swear by WordPress. It's either free or cheap, depending on whether you purchase the domain, and it has a huge number of themes and drag and drop modules. I can recommend other software but most of it requires or at least suggests some knowledge of HTML5, CSS3, JS, PHP, etc.

dutch
Not-so-Newbie

Post by dutch » Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:52 am